Book Review: Miracle on Christmas Street by Annie O’Neil

Miracle on Christmas StreetMiracle on Christmas Street by Annie O'Neil

Jess has left her much loved job because of a cheese-sandwich related disaster and has moved to Boughton just before Christmas. As she moves into her new house on Christmas Street, she discovers that the street has a living advent calendar – where each of the 24 houses in the close hosts one evening event in the run up to Christmas day. Everyone joins in, apart from the grumpy old man at number 24.

This is a charming story, where you get to know the residents in the street at the same time as Jess does. It’s women’s fiction rather than romance, but there is a strong romantic thread in it. The ending was just lovely.

It’s choc full of Christmassy things. I want one of Rex and Kai’s wreaths. They sound wonderful.

Buy link UK

Buy link US

A New Christmas novella! Christmas For CommitmentphobES -coming soon!

At Christmas time, the last thing you need is more commitments.

Lara is so busy trying to get her fledgling software company off the ground that she’s up in Yorkshire, pitching for business, just before Christmas. When bad weather sees the trains cancelled, the only place she can find shelter is a small pub called the Trewton Arms.

Thilini (‘Tilly’) loves that her art helps feed her travel addiction. She’s back in England for Christmas after two years away and can’t wait to be on the move again. 

When they meet their attraction is hard to deny. But what happens when the trains are running again and they have to go their separate ways?

Christmas for Commitmentphobes is a standalone novella in the Trewton Royd small town romance series. If you like closed door romances, with feisty heroines and realistic dialogue, you’ll love Christmas for Commitmentphobes. Ideal for fans of Lucy Parker or Jackie Lau.

book review: one bed for christmas by jackie lau

One Bed for Christmas (Baldwin Village, #0.5)One Bed for Christmas by Jackie  Lau
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

I really enjoyed this story!
The basic outline is that Caitlin is a workaholic app developer. Wes is more relaxed and does odd gigs - like dancing in an inflatable dinosaur costume. Caitlin's heating breaks down, so she ends up at Wes's place. It's cold. One bed.

What made the book special was the characters! Caitlin is highly driven, but unable to relax. I liked that she was so confident in her abilities but yet a little vulnerable at the same time.

I loved Wes. He's been in love with Caitlin for ages for a start. I adore a friend to lovers story, so that was perfect for me! He's also fun and goofy and so, so supportive of Caitlin.
I got a free copy of this novella when I signed up to the author's mailing list. I will definitely be reading more from her.

Buy link UK

Buy link US