Girl On The Run/ Patently in Love

Girl On The Run (Choc Lit, June 2014).

This book is currently unavailable as an ebook. To be notified when it’s back in the shops, join my newsletter.

Book cover of Girl On The Run by Rhoda Baxter

Previously published as Patently in Love (Uncial Press, 2011)

“A great heroine, a swoonworthy hero and a properly nasty villain.” Jenni Fletcher

After a humiliating split from her celebrity ex, Jane is hiding from the spotlight. She’s moved city, moved jobs and changed her hair. She wants to disappear and finish her training as a patent attorney.

Marshall has worked hard for years and nomination to the partnership is tantalisingly close. He must avoid scandal at any cost.

When they meet, their attraction is impossible to ignore. Neither wants a fuss, but with the paparazzi following Jane and an office trouble maker determined to sabotage their relationship, they can’t escape unscathed.

Girl on the Run is the first in a series of standalone contemporary romances. Ideal for fans of Mhairi McFarlane or Sue Moorcroft.

You can buy a copy from Amazon, Kobo, Barnes and Noble and even Waterstones, if you order it. You can ask your library to bet an ebook or print copy.

Reviews

“The character that I liked the most was Marshall, he is a genuinely nice guy. “ (5/5 stars) IHeartsBooks – read the full review.

“This is such a refreshing and fun book!” (4.5/5) The Romance Studio – read the full review

“…will keep you smiling.” Romantic Fiction Online – read the full review (rated ‘a good read’) – read the full review

” I devoured the book and would definitely go back for seconds …” The IPKat blog – read the full review (contains spoilers)

“Fresh and fun, Rhoda Baxter’s debut novel is an entertaining read about learning to trust – and love – again.” Talli Roland author of The Hating Game

“A heady mix of love, loss, law and celebs; a wonderfully enjoyable debut” Allie Spencer author of Summer Loving

Reader comments:

A perfect blend of romance and humour – I couldn’t put it down! “ Jennifer Hicks

“I absolutely /inhaled/ Patently in Love by @RhodaBaxter last night. Couldn’t put it down! bit.ly/yIBZSf” @sciwriby

“Loved the book (and Marshall!) Rhoda :)” @AHescott

“oi! @rhodabaxter ! i was supposed to be packing and/or sleeping off post-conference torpor…instead i’ve just read yr book in one sitting!” @shinyshinything
@RhodaBaxter -I finished “Patently In Love” this weekend and am already delving into “Having A Ball”. Great works-keep them coming!  @HummingBird57

Award shortlists and other cool stuff

Patently in Love was shortlisted for the RNA New Writing (Joan Hessayon) award in 2012 and a top ten finalist in the Preditors and Editors best read Romance category.

#1 Bestseller in Amazon’s Legal chart. Briefly.